A hyper puppy and a yellow lab.

Sophie and Keisha in the chair
This is what happens when you mix a Siberian Husky puppy with a Lab.!

I took the above photo tonight.  Sophie was relaxing in her chair, and Keisha decided to leap on top of her.  Sophie just turned 10 on Nov. 3rd, and she was never a dog to play a lot.  Sure she has her moments where she wants to play, but 10 minutes later she’s back to her calm, relaxed self.  Keisha on the other hand is a little bundle of energy with pointy ears!  She constantly has to be moving!

Keisha jumps all over Sophie and tries to bite her.  She always wants to play, and don’t seem to understand that Sophie doesn’t want to.  Sophie growls at her when she bugs her too much, and has even barked at her!  She only ever barked a few times in the 8 years we’ve been together before Keisha joined us!

I’m hoping Keisha will learn to leave Sophie alone eventually.  Until then I guess I just have to do my best to keep her from bothering Sophie too much!

9 Responses to “A hyper puppy and a yellow lab.”

  1. Amber-Mae Says:

    Hi there! Welcome to Dogs With Blogs! Oh, Keisha & Sophie are cute together…

    Love licks,
    Solid Gold Dancer

  2. opy Says:

    Hi Keisha,

    Welcome to http://www.dogswithblogs.com.au – it is great to meet you, and I am sure you will make lots of new friends here 🙂

    Love
    Opy

  3. Maryann & The Brat Pack Says:

    Hi 🙂

    We saw ya on DWB and wanted to say hi. I’d NEVER stand for that, but they are really cute!

    Tucker-Doodle

  4. Crikit, Sparky & Ginger Says:

    Hi ya Friends! We saw you joined DWB & sniffed over to check ya’ll out! Nice bloggie, great pictures, looks like ya’ll have lots of fun! If you like to accept a Christmas Spirit Ball Award sniff on over.

    waggin TX tail & barking loud

  5. Hans Says:

    That is a great picture. My dogs fortunately love to play with each other.

  6. Marlene & The Mullin Clan Says:

    Hi!

    We say ya on the DWB sites. My lil demony bruther, Juneau, is constantly annoying me. He takes toys away that I am playing wif & always tries to wrestle me to the ground. My mom tries to get Juneau off my back & doesn’t understand why I won’t put him in his place & take my toy back. Maybe I’m afraid that I will hurt him! But it does get to the point when I can’t take it any more & then I throw him down & pin him. Stop by our blog sumtime & visit at http://woosneighs-marlene.blogspot.com/.
    Til next time,
    -Cosmos-

  7. Jessikah Says:

    Hey how wierd ive got a siberian husky and a golden lab!! lol
    im having sort of the same problem as you, max the husky is 7months old now, we got him first and was very very shy and timed to start with then he came out of his shell. then i got the lab toby who is 5months old now. there alwaysssss playing! fighting jumping around everywhere!

    they never stop apart from when sleeping which is not often, ive even had to get a cage to put them in during the day sometimes to give us all time out as my mum said there far far worse than kids having tantrumphs!!

    does anybody know if they will calm down? or any advice on taming them down?? email me, thanks

    jess812ukuk@hotmail.com

    x

  8. Kim Says:

    Keisha has calmed down a lot since I got her! She still tries to play with Sophie sometimes, but leaves her alone most of the time now! I didn’t think it was ever going to happen for awhile.

  9. Melinda Says:

    Hi I love the picture, we just got a 4 month puppy that is a mixture of a black lab, and a siberian husky. He is beautiful and very lovable. Hard headed although. Any thoughts on this?


Leave a Reply

