Keisha’s first real snowfall

It started snowing last night.  Keisha spent most of the night in her crate watching the snow fall and howling at it.  After midnight I had to close the curtains because she was making too much noise.  She finally settled down andwent to sleep.

Today when we woke up there was snow up around the windows and as soon as Keisha saw it she wanted to go outside!  I put some new batteries in my camera and got her and Sophie ready to go out.  Luckily we have a pretty big patio area that they can run around on.  I put Sophie on her FlexiLeash, and put Keishas harness on her.  I had to adjust the belly strap because it was too tight!  The last time she wore it was on Nov. 28th!  She’s growing really fast.  I used a longer training leash on Keisha so I could control her a bit.  She likes to leap on Sophie and bite her, so I gave her a bit less leash than Sophie.  They ran around and had some fun before Sophie wanted to come back inside.  Keisha came in a little while later after she chased birds for bit and they both had a nap.

I thought I’d put the video I took on this blog entry instead of some of the pictures I took.  I’ll be adding pictures throughout the winter.  Enjoy the video!

2 Responses to “Keisha’s first real snowfall”

  1. Koda Bones Says:

    Looks like great fun. We snow dogs in Texas don’t get any of the cool white stuff to play with.

  2. Kim Says:

    I lived in Atlanta for awhile before Keisha joined us. It felt so odd having winter with no snow, but Sophie didn’t mind it at all!


Leave a comment